//
you're reading...
My View, News, Updates, Videos

Keith Urban News Update…Behind The Scenes…*Blue Ain’t Your Color* Video…September 20, 2016

Keith talking behind the scenes …*Blue Ain’t Your Color* video…September 20, 2016…

 

*NOTE BY BLOG OWNER…

Very simplistic…Keith looks great…And the end is my favorite part…And all the parts that we see Keith… 🙂 “Imagine”…

Video…Keith Urban

 

I own NO rights to this video…ALL rights reserved to owner…

***

Published at 5:11 PM CDT…Saturday, September 24, 2016…Nashville, Tennessee…

For  reblog, please ask permission of 1urbanfan27…

Copyright © Keith Urban Fan Only 2016 – All Rights Reserved

***

About 1urbanfan27

I am a fan of Keith Urban. I found him, or he found me, in 1999.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Keith Urban News Update…Behind The Scenes…*Blue Ain’t Your Color* Video…September 20, 2016

  1. I think you mean the (very beautiful) video is “simple”. Keith would not release something “simplistic”, which means facile or superficial! Sorry, it’s the editor in me 🙂 x

    Posted by Renata | September 25, 2016, 5:21 am
    • Hello Renata…Good to hear from you…

      Perhaps…This is what Keith said…””Approaching how we would do a video for this song started really with trying to see how we could keep the simplicity of the song represented visually in a video and yet keep it sort of a little ambiguous so a viewer can feel their own story within the song,”

      “Simplistic means that something is oversimplified or lacking something important.”

      To me the detail that is lacking is why the woman is dancing alone …Feeling “blue” in the bar…He surmises it’s “that guy”…But she never confirms anything…

      I’m just glad he finally said he wanted people watching it to come up with their own story…I wish they had gone a bit further with it…Like her at the bar watching the ice sink…Maybe visions of “that guy” in her head…But that’s just me…And he knows what I think… 🙂

      Thanks for coming by…

      Posted by 1urbanfan27 | September 25, 2016, 9:45 am
    • I do believe that the end of the video tells the most…”Poetic” as Keith said…Maybe the woman was imagining it all…And maybe “he” was actually “that guy”…Sometimes things are a lot more complex than what some people see… 🙂

      Posted by 1urbanfan27 | September 25, 2016, 11:07 am
  2. I see what you mean. You seem to have a director’s eye! And you know him, whereas I go with what he portrays only. I love this song, and some, though by no means all, on Ripcord. I really loathe ‘The fighter’. That to me smacks of 1980s roller disco and the lyrics? Awful and trite. I do wish he’d get a bit more raw and serious. Just my thoughts. Hope all is well with you!

    Posted by Renata | September 25, 2016, 2:34 pm
  3. I’m well… Thanks… 🙂

    I don’t care for “The Fighter” either for other reasons…And he knows why…I have actually considered directing videos…I believe behind the camera would be great…I enjoy photography…And stories…My favorite music video director is a woman named Trey Fanjoy…She has done several of Keith’s videos…Maybe someday…

    Posted by 1urbanfan27 | September 25, 2016, 8:27 pm

Leave a Reply

