//
you're reading...
My View, News, Reviews, Updates

Keith Urban News Update…Review…All Access…*Break On Me*…Saturday, October 31, 2015

From All Access…

Break On Me…Keith Urban

Is it possible that Keith Urban has just given us one of his best and most powerful ballads ever? That’s a rhetorical question – of course he has. His new single, “Break On Me” is an understated yet potent message of unconditional support and love. In many previous slow songs that touched on vulnerability, Urban has been the sad or scorned one: “Tonight I Wanna Cry,” “You’ll Think Of Me,” “Til Summer Comes Around.” This time, he’s the healer, offering, “When you need somebody, when you need somebody right now, you’re where I’ll be/Break On Me, Shatter like glass, Come apart in my hands/Take as long as it takes girl, break on me/Put your head on my chest, Let me help you forget/When your heart needs to break, just break on me.” Critics of the format right now cite style over substance as the prime suspect for an alleged emotional  disconnect, musically. I don’t agree with that assertion, and would offer Urban’s “Break On Me” as exhibit A, both lyrically and sonically. It’s a song you want a friend to play when you’re down, and the go-to message for someone you love, who badly needs reassurance, asap. For balance purposes, this is a mid-tempo ballad that programmers may want to tempo up, rather than down, when coding. Impacting: NOW

By RJ Curtis…

*NOTE BY BLOG OWNER…

It’s always good to know that when you are breaking down, that you have the support of somebody that you love… 🙂

***

Published at 11:59 AM CDT…Saturday, October 31, 2015…Nashville, Tennessee…

For reblog please ask permission of 1urbanfan27…

Copyright © Keith Urban Fan Only 2015 – All Rights Reserved

***

About 1urbanfan27

I am a fan of Keith Urban. I found him, or he found me, in 1999.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

