//
you're reading...
My View, News, Photos, Updates

Keith Urban News Update…Keith Performs New Single…*John Cougar…John Deere…John 3:16*…At CMT Music Awards…Wednesday, June 10, 2015

CHLxMtvWMAAqnKZ.jpg

Keith performing his new single…*John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16*…At the CMT  Music Awards held at the Bridgestone Arena in Downtown Nashville…The song was written by Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne and Ross Copperman…Produced by Keith and Dann Huff…

Photo…keithurban.net…

CHLSDFOWcAAklu2.jpg

Keith on arrival…

Photo…keithurban.net…

*NOTE BY BLOG OWNER…

Keith looked wonderful last night…He had a new hairstyle…And he rocked the Bass, during his performance…He signed autographs and took selfies with fans upon arrival…I was a few feet away… 🙂

2015 CMT Music Awards Rehearsals - Day 2

Keith during rehearsal…

Photo…Zimbio…

I own NO rights to these photos…ALL rights reserved to owners…

***

Published at 10:36 PM Central…Thursday, June 10, 2015…Nashville, Tennessee…

For reblog, please ask permission of 1urbanfan27…

Copyright © Keith Urban Fan Only 2015 – All Rights Reserved

***

About 1urbanfan27

I am a fan of Keith Urban. I found him, or he found me, in 1999.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Keith Urban News Update…Keith Performs New Single…*John Cougar…John Deere…John 3:16*…At CMT Music Awards…Wednesday, June 10, 2015

  1. Not on tv here, but the same old, same old in the tabloids – endless pix of the “perfect marriage” and his spouse taking selfies w fans/ posing backstage/ grooving in the audience. You would think he was just an appendage to someone else’s orbit. Why he allows this in anyone’s guess. The new song is great (although I found the accoustic version he did a few weeks back much more moving), the haircut stinks. He is, however, still lovely, but …

    Posted by Renata Langford | June 12, 2015, 9:05 am
    • Hello Renata….The “perfect” anything doesn’t exist…And that goes double in that case…I think someone must have bought stock in the parent company of the network who held the awards…The reasons are indeed complicated…And I love the song…Don’t mind the groove in the song…And his hair…He knows the way I prefer it…But, it’s his hair…And he is truly lovely…In more ways than one…But not perfect…There were LOTS of other stories in the tabloids…Where there is smoke…

      Posted by 1urbanfan27 | June 13, 2015, 8:56 pm
  2. I think I get what you are saying. However, the PDA appearances bother me, because I think it stops a lot of people taking him seriously and deprives him of the acclaim he is due as an artist. History will judge that. To be frank, I think his wife is dragging him down and he seems to lack the confidence to see that he is a far superior talent. Just my 10 cents’ worth… And to mess with hair as beautiful as his by shaving in bald patches or tying it in a childish ponytail – words fail me. But at least it will grow again. (I wonder if that was another thing he was asked to do to let her “shine”.)

    Posted by Renata Langford | June 15, 2015, 8:38 am
    • Hello Renata…There is NO doubt about the superiority of HIS talent…As for the hair…I have my own theories…And it did get notice…The ponytail to me was shades of Don Johnson and “Miami Vice”…Don’t know if you are familiar with that show…Having grown up in Miami, it was very familiar to me…And sometimes when people are in crisis, they do things unfamiliar…Kinda like hanging the flag upside down, if you get what I’m saying…As for the rest of that stuff…HE knows what I think…At the end of the day…HE is the one with the talent…And what God gave him, others only wish for…Thanks for stopping by…

      Posted by 1urbanfan27 | June 15, 2015, 11:28 pm
  3. “in crisis” ???

    Posted by Colleen Thrupp | June 19, 2015, 11:57 pm
  4. You would figure wrong, Ms.Thrupp…I’m sure that I know the man, better than you do…That’s a guarantee…As for your trials…No worries…I can handle the “assumptions” of people who only know what they read…And only believe what they want to…

    Posted by 1urbanfan27 | July 19, 2015, 2:33 am

Leave a Reply

