//
you're reading...
Flashbacks, My View, Videos

Keith Urban Flashback Video…Keith Singing *Coat Of Many Colors*…First *We’re All For The Hall*…October 13, 2009

Keith singing Dolly Parton’s *Coat Of Many Colors* At The Inaugural *We’re All For The Hall*…Octrober 13, 2009…

* Note By Blog Owner…

Dolly said that this was her favorite of all the songs she had ever written…This song along with her “I Will Always Love You” and “Tennessee Mountain Home” are my favorites…

I love when Keith does covers of other country artists songs…He is splendid at singing them… He can sing anything…I attended this first AFTH…I was pretty close to the stage that night…It was a great show…Artists participating were…Vince Gill…Faith Hill…Brad Paisley…Jason Aldean…Dierks Bentley…Lady Antebellum…Little Big Town and Taylor Swift…And of course…Keith Urban… 🙂

This from the Country Music Hall Of Fame…

“Urban’s hour-plus opening set included the hits “Days Go By,” Stupid Boy,” Who Wouldn’t Wanna be Me?,” “Sweet Thing,” “Tonight I Wanna Cry,” “Kiss a Girl,” “Better Life” and others. Mid-show, he took an acoustic guitar and sat on a stool at the end of a center ramp extending into the audience for a solo performance of Dolly Parton’s classic “Coat of Many Colors.” He introduced the song as “an example of the music that influenced me and brought me to this country.”…

*Note: Vince performed two of my favorite Vince songs…”Liza Jane” and “Whenever You Come Around”…

Thanks to bigeddie54…

I own NO rights to this video…ALL rights reserved to owner…

***

Posted at 11:53 AM Central…March 2, 2013…Nashville, Tennessee…

For reblog, please ask permission of 1urbanfan27…

Copyright © Keith Urban Fan Only 2013 – All Rights Reserved

About 1urbanfan27

I am a fan of Keith Urban. I found him, or he found me, in 1999.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

